

## FNo. 2(2)/2022/XV-IJSC Election

## **CIRCULAR**

Subject : XV IJSC Election 2022

It has been brought to the attention of the undersigned that a Mega Kisan Mela is being organized at CPCRI, RC, Kidu from 19.11.2022 to 23.11.2022 and ICAR sports meet is going to be held at NAARM, Hyderabad from 22.11.2022 to 25.11.2022, in which many staff members will be participating and many will be out of station. In view of this, it has been decided in the meeting conducted today (04.11.2022; 11:00 AM to 12:45 PM) by the team conducting the XV IJSC election, in which AROs and Presiding Officers of respective stations and the candidates who are contesting the elections also attended (physical attendance and participation via zoom), to reschedule the date(s) of polling, which was earlier scheduled on 23.11.2022, and the subsequent election process. With the assent of all candidates, AROs and Presiding Officers, the new date of polling is 07.12.2022, per details given below:

Date and time of polling	07.12.2022 (11.00 AM to 4.00 PM)	
Date of dispatch of sealed covers containing votes from different Stations/Centres to the Returning Officer	08.12.2022	
Last date for receipt of ballot papers after polling	09.01.202 <b>3</b>	
Counting of votes and declaration of results	10.01.2023	

(Alka Gupta) Principal Scientist & Returning Officer (RO) **XVIJSC** 

#### Copy to:-

- 1. The Project Coordinator (Palms)/All Acting Heads of Divisions, ICAR-CPCRI, Kasaragod.
- 2. The Acting Head. ICAR-CPCRI, Regional Station, Kayamkulam/Vittal.
- 3. The Head, ICAR-KVK, Kasaragod/Alappuzha.
- 4. SIC, ICAR-CPCRI, Research Centre, Kidu/Kahikuchi/Mohitnagar
- 5. CAO (SG)/AO/FAO, ICAR-CPCRI, Kasaragod
- 6. Asst. Adrnn. Officer (Estt/Estate/Bills/A&A/Stores). ICAR-CPCRI. Kasaragod
- 7. PS to Director, CPCRI, Kasaragod.
- 8. In-charge, Library/Farm Section/ RTI & APAR Cell/ PME, CPCRI Kasaragod
- 9. Notice board Farm/Office/Admin., CPCRI Kasaragod
- 10. Secretary IJSC (XIV<sup>th</sup>), CPCRI, Kasaragod
- 11. Administrators to pl. put on website/e-office notice board



FNo. 2(2)/2022/XV-IJSCElection

Dated. 04.11.2022

# <u>NOTE</u>

As decided in the meeting held on 04.11.2022 in the Committee Room of CPCRI, Kasaragod and in consultation with AROs of concerned Research Stations/ Centres, the undersigned is pleased to nominate following Polling Officers for the smooth conduct of polling of XV<sup>th</sup> IJSC Election 2022 on 7<sup>th</sup> December 2022 at the respective Research Stations/ Centres :

Kasaragod	_	Mrs Sugatha Padmanabhan, Chief Technical Officer
Kayangulam		Mrs Asha Chandran, T-3 – Technical Assistant (F/F)
Vittal		Shri.Nirmal Kumar B J, T-3 – Technical Assistant (F/F)
Kidu		Shri.Narayana M Naik, T-5 – Technical Officer
Mohitnagar	_	Shri.Pratap Kumar Sarkar, T-5 – Technical Officer Farm/Field
Kahikuchi	_	Shri.Gopinath Malakar, T-5 – Technical Officer (Vehicle)

(Alka Gupta) Principal Scientist & Returning Officer XV IJSC

## **Distribution :**

As per standard list: Electronic Copy only Notice board Farm/Office/Admin., CPCRI Kasaragod ICAR-CPCRI website/e-office notice board Secretary IJSC (14<sup>th</sup>), CPCRI, Kasaragod All individuals concerned

Note: Please download/ print this communication as per requirement as it is not being distributed separately