INDIAN COUNCIL OF AGRICULTURAL RESEARCH KRISHI BHAVAN: NEW DELHI

F. No. FIN/10/1/2009-CDN (A&A)

Dated the 3 February, 2021

Sub: Clarification regarding the entitlement of officers to avail the Special Cash package equivalent in lies of LTC face for the Block Year 2018-21

A number of representations are being received seeking clarification regarding the entitlement of officers who wish to avail the Special Cash package equivalent in lieu of LTC fare for the Block Year 2018-21. The matter was also discussed in the Senior Officers' Committee meeting held on 12th January, 2021.

It is hereby clarified that the officers of the Council who wish to avail the Special cash package in terms of the Ministry of Finance, Deptt. of Expenditure O.M. No. 12(2)/2020-EII(A) dated 12.10.2020 (endorsed in the Council vide O.M. No. FIN/22/1/2016-CDN(A&A) dated 16.10,2020) shall be allowed reimbursement as per their entitlement as per the DoPT O.M. No. 31011/3/2017-Estt.A-IV dated 19.09.2017 and 18.01.2018.

The above relaxation in the internal economy measures for travel for the purpose of LTC will remain valid upto 31st March, 2021.

G.P Sharma)

Director Finance

Distribution:

- 1. Directors/Joint Directors/Project Directors/Finance & Accounts Officers of all ICAR Institutes/National Research Centres/Project Directorates/Bureaux
- 2. All Officers/Sections at ICAR Headquarters, Krishi Bhavan/KAB-1 & II/NASC
- 3. PD, DKMA for placing on the ICAR website
- 4. PSO to DG, ICAR/PPS to Secretary, ICAR/PPS to AS&FA, DARE & ICAR.
- 5. Cash-I, Cash-II Sections, IA-I, II, III, IV, V and VI sections of ICAR Headquarters
- 6. Secretary (Staff Side), CJSC, IIS&WC, Dehradun
- 7. Secretary (Staff Side), HJSC, ICAR
- 8. Guard File / Spare Copies

CENTRAL PLANTATION CROPS RESEARCH INSTITUTE (Indian Council of Agricultural Research) Kasaragod – 671 124

Endt.F.No.7(40)/Misc/2015-Estt_date 18.02.2021

Forwarded for kind information and necessary action:

- 1. Acting Head, CPCRI RS Kayamkulam/Vittal
- 2. Scientist in-charge, CPCRI RC Mohitnagar, Kahikuchi & Kidu
- 3. Head, KVK, CPCRI Kasaragod/Kayamkulam
- 4. Acting (PC) Palms, CPCRI Kasaragod
- 5. Acting Heads of Divisions, CPCRI Kasaragod
- 6. Sr. Finance & Accounts Officer, CPCRI, Kasaragod
- 7. AAO (Bills), CPCRI Kasaragod
- 8. CPCRI Website

Asst. Administrative Officer (Estt)

î

No. 31011/8/2017-Estt.A-IV Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions Department of Personnel & Training Establishment A-IV Desk

North Block New Delhi. Dated January 19, 2018

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Travel entitlements of Government employees for the purpose of LTC post Seventh Central Pay Commission-clarification reg.

The undersigned is directed to refer to this Department's O.M.of even no. dated 19.09.2017 on the subject noted above, which inter-alia provides that the travel entitlements of Government servants for the purpose of LTC shall be the same as TA entitlements as notified vide Ministry of Finance's O.M. dated 13.07.2017, except the air travel entitlement for Level 6 to Level 8 of the Pay Matrix, which is allowed in respect of TA only and not for LTC.

2. In this regard, this Department is in receipt of references from Government employees and various Departments seeking clarification as to whether travel by Business class for the purpose of LTC, shall be allowed to the Government employees as per their TA entitlements, or the earlier instructions regarding air travel by Economy class only as provided in Department of Expenditure's O.M. No. 19024/1/2009-E.IV dated 16.09.2010 shall continue to exist.

3. The matter has been examined in consultation with Department of Expenditure and it is hereby clarified that in line with DoPT's instructions dated 19.09.2017, the Government employees in the bracket of **pay level 14 and above**, shall be entitled for air travel in Business/Club class for the purpose of LTC. However, other conditions like rate ceiling of LTC-80 fare and booking of tickets through authorised modes, shall continue to exist.

4. Hindi version will follow.

Surya Margargle

(Surya Narayan Jha) Under Secretary to the Government of India

Тο

The Secretaries All Ministries/Departments of Government of India (As per the standard list) Copy to:-

- 1. Comptroller & Auditor General of India, New Delhi.
- 2. Union Public Service Commission, New Delhi.
- 3. Central Vigilance Commission, New Delhi.
- 4. Central Bureau of Investigations, New Delhi.
- 5. Parliament Library, New Delhi.
- 6. All Union Territory Administrations.
- 7. Lok Sabha/Rajya Sabha Secretariat.
- 8. All attached and Subordinate Offices of Ministry of Personnel, P.G. & Pensions.
- 9. NIC, DoP&T with the request to upload this OM on Department's website (Notifications << OMs/Orders << Establishment << LTC Rules).
- 10. Hindi section for Hindi version.